top of page

five years

September 2023


thirteen

the lines between innocence and curiousity start to blur

curious about the stars

bright flowers in the fields

why my stomach dropped when you touched me


i didn't like it


i told you to stop but you continued

from then on my voice caught in my throat

anytime i wanted to scream no

i couldn't


i coudn't wash off the feeling

no matter how hard i scrubbed

your touch lingered on my skin

branded in my thoughts for what felt like an eternity


my innoncence stolen from someone i trusted

a boy who was greedy and careless

i started to care less about me, because of you.

you were eighteen


you made a thirteen year old hate living

i will never forgive you for the way i blamed myself for years

Recent Posts

See All

Let's Talk: New Beginnings

With the new year coming up many people are thinking of resolutions. Now you may be a person who doesn't seem to accomplish those resolutions every year but still com up with some. Why? Probably becau

Let's Talk: Mental Health Awareness

There are a multitude of mental illnesses, some you may not have known are an illness. With mental illnesses comes a negative stigma. As we grow as a society the stigma is slowly dying but is still pr

bottom of page