top of page

Let's Talk: New Beginnings

With the new year coming up many people are thinking of resolutions. Now you may be a person who doesn't seem to accomplish those resolutions every year but still com up with some. Why?


Probably because they are not realistic. Some people want to lose weight in a couple months. Some people want to quit vaping cold turkey. Whatever it may be, it has to be realistic. You can lose weight but not through eating 1000 calories a day and exercising till you pass out. This is not realistic or healthy. You can quit vaping, but cold turkey may be doable for some, but if you give up after three days you will beat yourself up.


This year work on realistic goals, start small. Small, daily changes will help you become the person you want to be. Start by making your bed in the morning. You can have a terrible day but coming back to a clean fresh bed is so nice. Declutter! Decluttering your space can help to declutter your mind. Try and get some fresh air every day, a little walk to get your body moving and air into your lungs can help soothe your mind. Do things for you - this can be a $7 coffee once a week. Money comes back, just buy the damn coffee.


This last year has been a roller coaster for me. I have experienced so many new things with people I love. I received my bachelor's degree. I went to Ecuador for a month. I started doing things for me. Not saying I don't care for other people, because I truly do, but I started caring for myself the way I care about loved ones. I started to show myself the love I give others. Buying a little drink from a coffee shop makes my week. Meeting new people and pushing myself to try new things has helped me love life. I sit down with myself and think about the bad habits I have and what I can do to change them. I actively work to change my communication habits with myself and others. Allowing myself to grow from the past and forget situations that weren't my fault has helped me truly love life.


For this upcoming new year I hope to continue to allow myself to grow. Continue to push through the hard moments because life is beautiful if you allow it to be. Feel my feelings, because that is okay, but not allowing sad moments consume me.


Peace and love baby, let's keep on growing.

Recent Posts

See All

five years

September 2023 thirteen the lines between innocence and curiousity start to blur curious about the stars bright flowers in the fields why my stomach dropped when you touched me i didn't like it i told

Let's Talk: Mental Health Awareness

There are a multitude of mental illnesses, some you may not have known are an illness. With mental illnesses comes a negative stigma. As we grow as a society the stigma is slowly dying but is still pr

bottom of page